Laptop computers as well as the Marketplace: Its easy getting stumped.

 

I’m still doing this to buy a laptop. I’m hot on the trail, as it were. Given that I always try and look for cheap products to write about, and that I commonly search shopper comments of products, I thought I’d detail my own search to find the best laptop computer for me and offer it up to your consideration.

 

First, a bit about me, I’m a twenty five-year-old ex-student who’s access to precious little resources. I work as a freelance writer, and I have a gorgeous GF who is perfect in every way, except that she lives a hundred or so miles away from me (and I’m dependent on public transport). When I’m not frequently badgering brokers and publishers with my countless written projects, or writing music for local groups, I tend to be in contact with friends via Facebook, Skype and electronic mail. Since my main source of income is the World wide web, working with a travel laptop is crucial, but just which laptop is one of the best value for money?

 

Currys.co.uk were offering a HP G62-b28SA, which has pretty good specs (despite being named like something which may attack the starship Enterprise) for around £360. It runs Windows 8 and carries a 4GB memory, with 500GB storage space. Still, that sort of cash is past my price range.

 

Next up: Where in the world? PC world are also offering identical HP deal as Currys, but on average their prices are a bit higher. The COMPAQ Presario CQ56-104SA (one more catchy name) is more affordable at £319, but only has 2GB of memory, yet still runs the same version of Windows. It doesn’t look that bad, but I’m certain there’s a greater deal available for me.

 

I’m not looking for something worldbeating, groundbreaking, or even just mainly extraordinary. I would like a fantastic modest runner that I can perform my work and keep in touch with friends when I’m on the go. I would like it on a shoestring budget. That’s all. Where can I head to find it? Refining the hunt (but keeping the essential specs consistent with our COMPAQ model, quick PC world hunt reveals the HP G56-105SA for just a cool £279. A few steps down from its new model (nearly £100’s worth of steps if we are critical) and this might just be the one, but It is my opinion I’ll hold on for a little while and reign in the purse strings until I can find something a little bit more ‘me’ (by which, I obviously mean ‘cheap’)

Leave a Reply

